Rain, Rain & More Rain

12 Oct

I don’t think I can take anymore rain. We needed it. I get it. The ground was dry. But come on! 4 days? Gloomy? Depressing? Blah…

A friend of mine said it made her feel cozy. Cozy? Yeah if you don’t have a 4 year old, errands to do, and a party to get ready for. I want to open the windows. Air this joint out.

On the bright side…the Baltimore Marathon is on this morning! This is the first time in years that I haven’t been in Baltimore running. I’m kind of happy. I love Baltimore but ready to experience other places and hopefully get to travel and make weekends out of running. If anyone has an suggestion for an awesome girls weekend with a half marathon involved…shoot it my way.

Anyway – I have to go clean and be pissed at the rain and gloom…

How does rain make you feel? 

Leave a comment