Random Thoughts

27 Jan

Maryland makes me laugh. It snowed last week…

20130127-183228.jpg

I know what you are thinking. Shit that’s a lot of snow…I know!!! School’s were closed…Seriously.

Did a little shopping this weekend. Happy to announce I didn’t really buy any more running stuff. Hi, I’m Margaret and I’m addicted to buying running clothes.

Anyway…

20130127-182707.jpg

I’m loving my new boots. Even took a quick cat nap with them on yesterday. Matter of fact I’m trying to figure out how to wear them to work tomorrow. Not sure they will work with my dress slacks.

Jumping to running. I’m heading into Week 6 of training. Still feeling really good about a PR in a month but not so confident in hitting my true time goal.

I joined the gym today. Well, I’m dragging D along with me too. We’re I’m excited. I think it will really help me to start doing some strength training. Plus, running on the treadmill there will be a little less excruciating. Peer pressure gets me every time.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

