Choosing the B&A Half Marathon

25 Nov

I’ve been going back and forth for a month now on what half marathon I would run in the spring. In the beginning I was certain that I would run the local B&A Half Marathon. As I started to look around and talk to people a couple other races popped up on my radar. The O.C. Half Marathon and the Shamrock Half Marathon. Each of these races had their perks and disadvantages.

 

 

The B&A Half is a great local race, less than 20 minutes from my house on a paved trail that I’ve run before. The O.C. Half is at the beach, flat, and has a great after party. Shamrock is a great excuse to get out of town with a couple friends and the crowd support is great. After going back and forth a number of times Lisa said she would rather run the B&A – I mean how often do we get to run a half this close to home. So, the decision was made (I promised to run her first half with her) and I’m happy with it! My family and friends can come out, it is a small race (500 half & 250 full) and I love the Annapolis Striders (how many times have I said that).

Next on the agenda is a goal.

Any suggestions for coming up with a time goal?

Leave a Reply

