A Good Week

19 Nov

Running has really been on the back burner for me. I’ve had the opportunity to run a couple races in the past few months which have been fun. But, to be honest, I haven’t had any specific goals to work toward or to be motivated by. I don’t do well with being stagnant very long and I feel like I’ve been running in the 9’s for “very long.”

Last week I only ran twice for a total of 6 miles. I’m playing kickball on Fridays which counts as some speedwork (or at least that’s what I have convinced myself). Both days I was under 9 minute miles. What a great motivator! Just to see that time start with an 8! I can do it and that makes for a good week.

Leave a Reply

