Breaking Down my Mental Barrier

9 Nov

I’m stuck. I’m stuck in the 9’s no matter where I run, how far I run, when I run. As soon as an 8 comes up in front of my mile time I FREAK out.

Oh no! there’s no way I can make it at this pace. My legs don’t have it in them, my breathing is labored, my cadence is off…9:01 = okay; 8:59 = NOT okay.

My goal through the winter is to have faith in myself and start having more runs in the 8’s. I need to be mentally stronger then I have been if I want to be a better runner. Faith in my body. Faith in my training.

Goal = 25 min 5k at the Valentine’s Day 5k in February

Leave a Reply

