I’m Still Here

4 Jun

My favorite time of the year has arrived and with it is nonstop motion. My brother and his family come to Maryland every summer for at least a month. It is glorious! We laugh, we eat, we drink, we laugh some more and the time always seems to fly by so quickly. Along with this wonderful time of the year is the total loss of routine and our normal lives.

Keeping up with running has been difficult to say the least. Today for example I took the opportunity to run to my Mom’s house to see my family. If I hadn’t I would have missed my weekend run. I continue to try my best and hope that I’m doing enough to keep my mileage up.

This month is also full of birthdays and anniversaries. It is wonderful to be able to celebrate just about all month! I will try to update more frequently…until next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

